Sunday, July 1, 2018

Ben Bostick Releases Great New Album "Hellfire"

South Carolina-raised, Southern California-based Country artist Ben Bostick has once again teamed up with engineer and producer John Would (Warren Zevon, Fiona Apple) to create Hellfire, his rowdy sophomore release.  Hellfire is a collection of 11 high-energy songs written during his band’s yearlong weekly residency at The Escondite in downtown Los Angeles. Influenced by the energy of the barroom, Bostick says the songs were “written to make the drunken denizens of the downtown dive go ‘hell yeah!’ In the tradition of the blues, they are lyrically dark songs that make you tap your toes and feel all right.”

In an unconventional way of recording, the musicians arranged themselves in a circle in the studio and played live, without headphones, using stage monitors to hear the vocals. In addition to using close mics for the instruments, Would placed microphones throughout the room to capture the sound of the band playing together.

Ben Bostick: Lead Vocals, Electric Rhythm Guitar, Acoustic Guitar / Luke Miller: Piano, Organ, Group Vocals / Kyle LaLone: Electric Guitar, Harmonies, Group Vocals / Cory Tramontelli: Bass Guitar, Group Vocals / Perry Morris: Drums, Percussion, Group Vocals.

Bostick’s eponymous debut was released in 2017 and was well received by the Americana and country music critics and fans. Bostick’s last album was expansive, varied, sometimes funny, sometimes soft-spoken and sometimes wistful. Hellfire occasionally has humorous moments, but as an album it is loud, fast, and angry. Despite the darker theme, Hellfire is upbeat, raucous, honky tonk bar music. The sound is raw and live and fast and the lyrics are of a whole.

01 - No Show Blues
02 - Hellfire
03 - No Good Fool
04 - Blow Off Some Steam
05 - It Ain't Cheap Being Poor
06 - Tornado
07 - The Other Side Of Wrong
08 - Work, Sleep, Repeat
09 - How Much Lower Can I Go
10 - Feeling Mean
11 - The Outsider

Want some quality country rock in your life?? Then this bloody awesome album is the one for you, all killer no filler, gets you foot tappin' & hip shakin' from the get go. Essential addition to your country music collection which can be purchased as digital/cd for $10 USD, vinyl for $15 USD or you can get all 3 Ben Bostick releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%. High-quality downloads of Hellfire, Ben Bostick, and My Country EP for $15.60 USD or more ALL FROM HERE!


No comments:

Post a Comment