Thursday, September 7, 2017

Gin Lady Set To Release 'Electric Earth'

Gin Lady from Sweden formed in early 2011 and released in 2012 their same titled debut, which got positive feedback all over the globe. The group is influenced by artists such as The Faces, Alice Cooper, Master's Apprentices, Cream and Blue Oyster Cult. The sound is straightforward and heading for the roots of rock.

Band Members: Magnus Kärnebro: Vocals / Joakim Karlsson: Electric guitar and vocals / Anthon Johansson: Bass and vocals / Fredrik Normark: Drums

Earlier ventures Black Bonzo and The All Janet clearly show the members taste for detail and perfection in their sound and songwriting.

On their 3rd album 'Call The Nation', which was released by Kozmik Artifactz/Bilocation Records in 2015, the band showed their talent for catchy melodies and songwriting in the best tradition of UFO, Free, Rolling Stones, Humble Pie and from the heydays of heavyrock from the seventies.

With 'Electric Earth' the quartet is proud to present us their new masterpiece, which is available from September 15 and pre-order is available.

01. Flower People
02. I'm Your Friend
03. Badger Boogie
04. The Things You Used To Do
05. Mercy
06. Brothers Of The Canyon
07. Rolling Thunder
08. Water And Sunshine
09. Wasted Years
10. Running No More


- 150x green/yellow splatter vinyl (111 of which are handnumbered as MAILORDER edition, the rest will be sold by the band and a few selected distributors)
- 150x black
- Plated & pressed on high performance vinyl by Pallas Group in Germany
- deluxe 300gsm gatefold cover
- special vinyl mastering

This is one fantastic heavy rock album, bloody great stuff folks and should be in your collection, you will not be disappointed and is available to pre-order in the following formats -

Green/Yellow Splatter Vinyl
Black Vinyl

Compact Disc

No comments:

Post a Comment