Monday, December 18, 2017

Pale Grey Lore's S/T Awesome Debut Album Released On Limited Edition Vinyl

Adam Miller: Drums, Donovan Johnson: Bass, Michael Miller: Guitar/Vocals, Xander Roseberry: Guitar/Backing Vocals

Utilizing lyrical themes and imagery drawn from science fiction, fantasy, and cosmic horror, Columbus Ohio's Pale Grey Lore create heavy, fuzzed-out rock and roll that is spacey and psychedelic, yet focused and concise. Melodic vocals and tasteful harmonies echo alongside thunderous drums, while fuzz-drenched reverberating guitars push demon-haunted vintage amplifiers to the brink.

Originally released on CD and digital download in June of 2016, Pale Grey Lore's self-titled debut album is now released on vinyl via German label Kozmik Artifactz's imprint Oak Island Records. Conceived as a series of surreal vignettes, each track depicts allegorical scenes from a dystopian, post-apocalyptic world in which the lines between science and the occult, technology and superstition, are hopelessly blurred. Spanning the genres of psych rock, doom metal, post-punk and drone pop, the album's nine tracks are refreshingly diverse, yet part of a remarkably coherent whole that adds up to much more than the sum of its parts.

The band says: "People have been comparing us to Uncle Acid and The Black Angels, and we couldn't be happier with those comparisons!"

01. The Conjuration
02. Life In The Hive
03. Black Sun Rise
04. Spiders
05. She Radiates
06. Ruins
07. Woe Betide Us
08. Tell The Masters
09. Grave Future

Limited Edition Vinyl: 300 copies on orange vinyl 17 €.
High quality pressing by Pallas Group Germany.
Digital Album $7 USD or more.
Compact Disc $10 USD.

No comments:

Post a Comment