Sunday, April 1, 2018

Australian Powerhouse Blues Rockers 'The Ugly Kings' Set To Release Their 1st Full-Length Album

The Ugly Kings are four powerhouse blues rockers drawing influence from an eclectic and dynamic musical background. They offer a powerful injection of energy and emotion to the modern rock scene, formulating what can only be described as power blues. The catchy riffs and foot stomping rhythm lay the foundations for the deep reaching and soulful emotive vocals. Having one mini-album (Of Sins) & a 7" single (Promised Land) under their belt already, they are thrilled to be signed with Kozmik Artifactz for the release of their debut full length album 'Darkness Is My Home' on Friday the 13th, April 2018.

The Ugly Kings have supported Airbourne on their successful sold out east coast Australia tour in January 2017 with great reviews. They also supported Rival Sons in 2016 on their first Australia headline side-show in Melbourne during the Black Sabbath 'The End' World Tour. The Ugly Kings also supported Papa Roach for two sold out nights in Melbourne, Australia in January 2018.

"What they delivered was something that I was not ready for. A sound that is almost indescribable. It’s as if a mash up of all my favourite artists had been put into a blender and formed this delicious power sludge bluesy stoner rock. Elements of the classics such as Led Zep, Lynyrd Skynyrd, Sabbath, Danzig and a touch of Bowie were mixed in with the modern sounds of The White Stripes, Queens Of The Stone Age, Kylesa & Wolfmother. I was in heaven!" - Rogue, Inc.

"This top-drawer record moves majestically while bar hopping between a plethora of artists and genres including Purple, Danzig, Jack White and everything in between." - OriginalRock

Memorable beats, thunderous bass lines and an electrifying barrage of bluesy ‘grit’ riffs tied with raw and emotive vocals.

For fans of The Doors, Jack White, Black Sabbath, The Black Keys, Royal Blood and Rival Sons.

01. Promised Land   
02. Black Widow   
03. Raging Bull
04. Killing Time
05. Love Enemy
06. You & Me
07. Lazarus
08. Little Birdy Told Me
09. The Fire

Pre-Order from Kozmik Artifactz/Bilocation Records:

- 200x red/black/white marbled vinyl NUMBERED, FRIDAY 13TH SPECIAL EDITION (100 Kozmik / 100 band)
- 200x white (120 Kozmik / 80 band)
- Plated & pressed on high performance vinyl by Pallas Group in Germany
- Deluxe 300gsm gatefold cover
- Special vinyl mastering
- Vinyl Optic CD

Pre-Order from Bandcamp:

- Marble Red / White / Black 180 gram Vinyl special edition gatefold for Friday the 13th, April 2018. Hand-numbered. 200 copies globally. 100 from the band.
- Marble Special Edition 12" Vinyl (Red/White/Black), Black T-shirt, Logo Pin, 'Love Enemy' Design 2-pin set, Marble Red Promised Land 7" Vinyl (included as a bonus item until quantities last). 6 remaining.
- 180g Gatefold White Vinyl. Limited to 200 Globally. 80 from the band.
- White Vinyl with Ringer T-shirt Bundle. Edition of 30.
- Vinyl Optic CD. Looks like Vinyl, plays like a CD. Jewel Case. Includes lyric booklet.
- Vinyl Optic CD, Black T-shirt, Logo Pin, 'Love Enemy' Design 2 pin set.

No comments:

Post a Comment