Sunday, May 20, 2018

Friendship To Release Awesome New Album "Ain’t No Shame" May 25

The Norwegian rock band are releasing their second full length album “Ain’t No Shame”, which contains 10 high soaring, hook heavy songs with tons of energy. The whole record has a classic rock tinge to it that gives it a classical vibe; powerful and punchy.

Friendship are a groovy power trio from Oslo, Norway. The band was formed in 2010 and consists today of Fredrik Skalstad on drums and vocals, Sander Eriksen Nordahl on guitar and Martin Morland on bass. The gel that binds the trio is their years of experience and discipline to their craft as musicians. As a result, Friendship have forged a sound that is tight, groovy, dynamic and adventurous; a sound that is unmistakeably Friendship.

Friendship's music is based on rock, with influences from blues, groove and psychedelic music from the late 60s, early 70s. Friendship is a live band, letting the energy of the moment inspire jams on stage. In these moments, the audience get a real feel on the level of craftsmanship in the band.

Witness elements of funky brass, violin and a lovely psychedelic organ here. This is great music for fans of Jimi Hendrix, Grand Funk, Cream, Rory Gallagher, Sly or Earth Wind and Fire. Friendship is a hard working rock band with four feet in the old music and two in the modern.

Friendship released its debut in 2011, a limited orange hand numbered 7" single and their first self-titled full length album followed in 2014 receiving an extremely positive embrace from the European underground rock scene.

Four years later and the band prepare to release “Ain’t No Shame” their highly anticipated follow up album, recorded and mixed at Studio Paradiso with Christian Engfelt (Big Bang, Cato Salsa Experience). “Ain’t No Shame” is a more mature record than their debut, from the opening riff you can feel the time, love and passion that has gone into creating this beautiful record. Fans of Friendship will not be disappointed, and those new to the Friendship train will enjoy the ride!

The band features ex-members of EXPLODING RUBBER BAND!

If you dig riff-driven rock as it was done in the 60s and 70s (and horns), then Friendship is the band for you.

01. Are You Ready?
02. Gypsy
03. Ain't No Shame
04. Harmony Turns To Sound
05. Got Me Feeling So Good
06. Moments
07. Fire
08. Alaska Night
09. Live Peacefully
10. Truth In Your Lies

Need some quality riff driven groove rock as it was done in the 60s and 70s in your life?? If you do, then you're in luck, coz this is the album for you, bloody awesome slab of music, all killa no filla, great retro rock with a modern twist and an essential addition to your rock & roll collection, especially for fans of Cream, Hendrix, Grand Funk, Rory Gallagher, Earth Wind And Fire, Orango, Spidergawd.

Available as limited edition vinyl & CD

Release Date: 25th May 2018

- 200x red/black marbled vinyl 19.33 € PRE-ORDER HERE! (111 of which are handnumbered as MAILORDER edition, the rest will be sold by the band)
- 200x solid purple vinyl 15.97 € PRE-ORDER HERE!
- 100x black vinyl 14.29 € PRE-ORDER HERE!
- Plated & pressed on high performance vinyl by Pallas Group in Germany
- deluxe 300gsm gatefold cover
- special vinyl mastering
- CD 14.00 € PRE-ORDER HERE!

You can purchase their first self-titled CD at the greatly reduced price of 3.33 € FROM HERE!

No comments:

Post a Comment